Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sprout Touring Film Festival – Corvallis OR

May 18, 2016

As a person who appreciates films featuring people with intellectual and developmental disabilities I thought you would be interested in the following.

In 2015 over 40 agencies ran a Sprout Touring Film Festival  (STFF) in their community.  The STFF enables you to custom design a local film festival of films featuring people with intellectual and developmental disabilities. For more info and to see the three options available please visit our site: www.SproutTouringFilmFestival.org

Our upcoming Spring tour:

Pittsfield, MA  /  Sunday, April 3  /  Berkshire County Arc

Farmington, ME  /  Wednesday, April 6  /  Spurwink

Portland, ME  /  Thursday, April 7  /  Spurwink

The Dalles, OR  /  Saturday, April 9  /  Opportunity Connections

Bethlehem, PA  /  Saturday, April 16  /  The Arc of Lehigh and Northampton Counties

Tempe, AZ  /  Friday, April 22  /  Arc of Arizona

Towson, MD  /  Saturday, April 23  /  The Arc Baltimore

Wichita Falls, TX  /  Saturday, April 23  /  The Arc of Wichita County

Boise, ID  /  Thurs. April 28 – Fri. April 29  /  The Arc Idaho

Dickson, TN / April 30  /  Developmental Services of Dickson County

Bend, OR  /  Friday, May 6  /  Full Access High Desert

Eugene, OR  /  Tuesday, May 10  /  Full Access

Corvallis, OR  /  Wednesday, May 18  /  Home Life

Piscataway, NJ  /  Saturday, June 4  /  The Arc of New Jersey

Sproutflix is the only distributor of films exclusively featuring people with intellectual and developmental disabilities. Sproutflix offers streams, downloads, DVD’s and playlists to be purchased for institutional and educational use. We believe film can inspire, inform and spark change. If you are thinking about incorporating film into a class, training or event, we welcome you to browse our ever-growing selection.

If you would like to see the latest news regarding our film programs – please like us on our Sprout Film Festival facebook page: www.facebook.com/sproutfilmfestival

Details

Date:
May 18, 2016